“TalktoMeInKorean.com”: The Mecca of Online Korean Language Resources!


TalkToMeinKorean.com (TTMIK) is one of the best online resources I have seen for students learning the Korean language.  They have resources for advanced learners, intermediate as well as beginners just getting started.  I don’t know even where to start on this site because it has so much!

. . . . . .

I just got done watching an advanced video about expressions: “약도”, “천리길도 한 겊음부터” and “초보운전”.  I was thoroughly impressed.  약도 is like a map, but one that you draw for someone trying to get somewhere.  천리 길도 한 걸음부터 is about how a thousand mile journey starts with a single step.  And I always wondered what the next one meant cause I saw it everywhere in Korea in the streets.  “초보운전” is written in the right side of streets and it is the lane for drivers who have just started driving.  Watch the video, I hope you like it!

. . . . . .

In another section called, Learn Korean with K Pop, K Pop songs are broken down phrase by phrase and an in depth explanation is given about the meaning and expressions.  It is brilliant!  
I hope this site helps you on your journey to fluency in the Korean Language!

I would love to hear from you!

